Posted in events

A Day In Cardiff

Yesterday me and my sister went to Cardiff to do a bit of shopping and for the Roald Dahl event. Luckily it was nice and sunny.

I had a bit of a wardrobe malfunction in the morning, as I had put my clothes I was going to wear on that day on the bath and my mother thought that it was washing, so she picked them up and put them in the washing machine. I then had to quickly change into something else and then we were on our way.

We decided to do the park and ride. We got to Cardiff and went straight for the clothes shops. I picked up a pair of black glittery cat ears (ready for Halloween). We then headed for a coffee, where I had a coffee and walnut muffin and a mango refresher.

After our coffee stop we then went to HMV. Where were met with the sight of a long line (turns out that Shakin Stevens was signing autographs) I manged to pick up a copy of ‘Once upon a time season 1.’

We then went into our favourite place in world Waterstones. We spent a whole hour there just looking at the books but I eventually picked up a copy of ‘Newbury and Hobbes’ by George Mann.

new-and-bury

After doing a bit of shopping we then decided to looks around. There were people dressed up as foxes reading Roald Dahl, we then walked to the Castle, where we were met with the sight of a giant peach.

We were feeling quite tired by this point so we decided to get the bus and go home (not before stopping off at McDonald’s for something to eat).

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

