Posted in books, reviews

Love from both sides – Book review

Love from both sides by Nick Spalding is a comedy written in diary format and is about a woman named Laura and a man named Jamie as they try so hard to find the one and depicts their paths crossing.

I quiet like Laura in this book but I found myself not being able to relate to the characters like in the other books I’ve read like this. I just felt no connection to them at all. I managed to finish the book but I don’t think I’ll read the others in the series.

I did like the parts where Jamie and Laura’s paths crossed, I found myself enjoying those parts the most out of the whole book. Although I couldn’t really feel their relationship, I think there could have been more descriptions of their relationship and more stories of their dates.

The story itself is very good but I didn’t really like the writing style, I felt like some parts were rushed.

Overall, it was an okay book but one I will not be re-reading anytime soon.

RATING: 2 STARS

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

