Posted in cinema, movie, reviews

Street Cat Named Bob – Movie Review

A Street Cat Named Bob is the incredible true story about James Bowen who is struggling homeless drug addict who gets a second chance when a stray ginger cat decides to adopt him.

I read the book a few years ago, and I loved it, I went to see the film and it did not disappoint. The story is crafted well and makes you feel like you’re part of the story with some of the scenes being from Bob’s point of view.

Luke Treadaway who plays James Bowen is very convincing at being addicted to drugs and wanting to get better, I love the relationship he has with Bob. Bob who played himself for most of the film is one of the best cat actors I have ever witnessed. Joanne Froggatt who plays Nurse Belle makes you feel more compassion for James as she helps him overcome his addiction.

The soundtrack to the film will be an ear worm for days on end. The songs are very original and sets the tone for every moment. There wasn’t one song I didn’t like, I loved them all.

There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about the film.

Street Cat Named Bob is now in Cinema’s.

RATING: 5 STARS

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

