Posted in books, reviews

Let It Snow – Book Review

Let it snow is three Christmas themed romance stories written by Maureen Johnson, John Green and Lauren Myracle.

I tried reading the book two years ago, but found that I couldn’t get into it as I was reading it around October time. I gave up on it but I’ve given it another go and found that I got into it much better, as I found that reading it around Christmas time really helps with mental images.

I have read my fair share of John Green books and I like his story the most, the characters are lovable and there’s always a laugh in store. I love that he takes such a simple story but puts his own twist on it.

This is my first book I have read that has also been written by Lauren Myracle or Maureen Johnson and I really enjoyed their stories. I would defiantly see myself reading some of their other books in the future.

I think my favourite story out of all them is The Jubilee Express written by Maureen Johnson. The mental images I got from it were beautiful and for some reason pictured Alexis Beldel (Gilmore Girls) as the main character.

I liked The Patron Saint of Pigs by Lauren Myracle but found that it lacked the Christmas spirit for me and found to be kind of depressing for Christmas story.

I have not read a lot of books written by a few authors, but I love this one and it must be my favourite out of all the Christmas themed books I have read.

The only thing that got me about this book was the fact that I feel like I can only read it around Christmas time.

RATING: 4 STARS

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

