Posted in movie, reviews

Rogue One – Movie Review

Image result for rogue one

RUNNING TIME: 2H 13M

AGE RATING: 12A

CAST: Felicity Jones, Diego Luna and Mads Mikkelsen

Rogue one is the latest instalment in the Star Wars series. It’s set a little before Star Wars and follows a rag tag group of rebels that steal the plans to the death star.

I have seen all the Star Wars movies and have been intrigued by how they managed to get the plans to the death star, so once I found out that they were doing a film about the story I couldn’t wait.

Even though I had seen the trailer and some clips for this film, I didn’t get excited until I read some of the reviews with some saying that it was better than empire strikes back or some calling it the best Star Wars film to date. My expectations going to see this film were high and it did not disappoint.

I loved every moment of it and the cast worked so well together. I loved it more than the Star Wars franchise itself. The action scenes were creative and kept me on the edge of my seat. There were moments where I was gasping.

There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about the film. It’s something for all the family and if you have or haven’t watched a Star Wars film, you can still watch this one. I think this film is a good one to start off with if you’re new to the Star Wars films.

The words I would use to describe this film is BEST STAR WARS FILM EVER.

I would see while you still can.

RATING: 5 STARS

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

