Posted in books, reviews

Me, You And Tiramisu – Book Review

Me, You and Tiramisu is a  debut romance novel written by Charlotte Butterfield, it follows Jayne as she tries to cope with her partner Will rising fame on the internet.

I fell in love with this book from the first chapter, I just loved the story and I also love how it shows how quickly someone can get famous on the internet. I love the pace of the story, it didn’t go too fast and not too slow. The other thing I loved about this book is the twist, not a big twist but one that defiantly took me by surprise.

I loved Will and Jayne’s relationship, there is something very real to it and not fake. I also loved Rachel and Jayne’s relationship with their mother and their grandmother, you can defiantly see who brought them up.

The only thing that really got me about this book was I felt like there were some unnecessary characters, I found that they didn’t really drive the story.

This book is defiantly a good spring or summer read. A must pick up in a bookshop.

RATING: 5 STARS

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

