Posted in books, reviews

Unrequited Alice – Book Review

Unrequited Alice is a RomCom written by Sarah Louise Smith, It follows Alice who is the maid of honour in her best friend’s wedding but she is in love with her best friend’s fiancée, Alice meets Toby who is also in a similar situation as her. When I first looked at the title I thought it was an ‘Alice In Wonderland’ Book at first.

I loved the story, it’s something different from the other RomCom’s I have read. I loved how it started out with the hen party and the way it transitioned to the wedding and getting a look at Alice’s life. There were some moments that made me laugh aloud.

I found myself wanting Toby and Alice to get together, the book had me reading chapter after chapter just to see what happens next and what happens between Toby and Alice. The drama is very much sound in this book as I found out by reading late into the night.

The only thing I didn’t like about this book was that there wasn’t many descriptions of the scene or of the characters.

But other than that, the I would recommend giving this book a read.

RATING: 4 STARS. 

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

