Posted in books, reviews

Lorali – Book Review

Lorali is a mermaid young adult romance story, written by Laura Dockrill. I follow the story of Rory who on his sixteenth birthday finds a naked girl on the Beach, this girl happens to be a princess mermaid named Lorali.

I didn’t think I would enjoy this book as much as I did and I am so glad that I read it. I don’t usually go for mermaid stories but this one is very different, I love the fact that Lorali breaks the rules and decides to become a human being instead of continuing her life as a mermaid. I also loved how caring and compassionate Rory was towards Lorali.

One thing I didn’t expect in this book was pirates and they turned out to be one of my favourite things about this book. I also liked the newspaper articles included in the story, it made me feel a part of it more.

I also like the poetry used in the story and I also liked how some of the story was told from the point of view from the ocean, that made me feel more involved and it worked very well into the story.

The only thing about this book I didn’t really like was that I found it confusing at times, but other than that it is an enjoyable read.

I would most definitely recommend this book to any young adult out there, anyone who loves their mermaids or to anyone that wants a good summertime read.

RATING: 5 STARS.

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

One thought on “Lorali – Book Review

  1. Hi there! I never normally do this but I had to comment and tell you how much I adore your blog! I just came across it now and I am so happy I have, it is so wonderful and you truly have a great blog. I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your latest posts. Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

