Posted in books, reviews

Yellow Room – Book Review

The Yellow Room is a young adult book written by Jess Vallance. It’s about a girl who gets a letter telling her father has died and that the girlfriend of the father would like to meet up with her.

I really enjoyed this book and it wasn’t what I was expecting. The story is very gripping and I found myself reading page after page. Jess Vallance does very well with leaving the readers wanting more and crafts great twists and turns.

I loved the characters, I loved how different they are from one another and how they all seemed to have their own voices. I think my favourite character would have to be the girlfriend. She comes across so nice and caring but there was a part of me that was a bit suspicious about her too.

I also liked how it was a quick read and it didn’t go on and on, like some young adult novels do. At first I thought the title was a bit odd but once I started reading the book, I finally got why it’s called that.

There was nothing I didn’t like about this book, it kept me on the edge of my seat and was the perfect quick read to enjoy.

I recommended young adults and adults read this thrilling book.

RATING: 5 STARS.

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am 17 years and I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

