Posted in movie, reviews

Guardians Of The Galaxy VOL 2 – Movie Review

RUNNING TIME: 2 HRS 18 MIN

AGE RATING: 12A

CAST: Chris Pratt, Zoe Salanda, David Bautista, Vin Diesel, Bradley Cooper, Karen Gillan, Michael Rooker, Kurt Russell, Sylvester Stallone.

Guardians of The Galaxy VOL 2 is the sequel to Marvel’s hugely successful first Guardians film. It follows the Guardians of the galaxy as they unravel the mystery of Peter Quill’s true parentage.

I went to see the first Guardians of the galaxy when it came out so I knew what to except from this film and I really enjoyed it, it’s not as good as the first one but it is a good follow-up to the first film, as always it packs the adventure, music, comedy and amazing cinematography  (Which is on par with the first film).

I liked the story, some of the parts of it got samey samey for me but never the less. I liked how the conflict between StarLord and his dad (Played by Kurt Russell) caused conflict between the team. I also liked Rockets relationship with Yondu.

The actors slip back into their characters effortlessly and connected with the new characters very well. I also liked how they brought back Nebula so that we could see her relationship expand with Gamora after the events of the first film.

The only thing I didn’t like about this film was the dialogue seemed a bit off to me, some of the lines the characters said didn’t seem like they would say that to me.

But other than that Marvel has done another good job and has brought out another brilliant action packed film. It must not be missed.

RATING: 4 ½ STARS.

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

