Posted in books, reviews

Nothing Tastes As Good – Book Review

Nothing Tastes As Good is a young adult written by Claire Hennessy. It tells the story of Annabel who has died and is sort of like an angel, the boss assigns her to help a girl named Julia but she’s finds there’s more to Julia than her weight problems.

It took me a while to get into this book and I thought I wouldn’t enjoy it as much as thought I would but once I got into the swing of it, I really liked it.

I love and hated the characters, I loved the relationship between Julia and Annabel. Even though I found Annabel a hard character to like at first, the more I read the book, the more I started to like her and come around to her. I also love the relationship between Julia and Gavin, it’s sort of like a love/hate relationship.

I liked how Annabel seems to think at first that Julia needs to lose weight but when she finds out the root of Julia problems, then does she start to really help and in a way, gets the help that she needs. I also like how the story focuses on mental and physical issues, which is much-needed in today society.

The only thing I didn’t really like about this was I found myself getting lost with all the characters in it and I thought we could have done with some more insight into Julia’s past and how she got to where she is now.

But other than that, this is a must read for every teenage out there and every adult too.

RATING: 4 STARS.

 

 

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

