Posted in books, theatre

Looking For Captain Poldark – Book Review

Looking for Captain Poldark is a short story written by Rowan Coleman. It’s about four strangers who are fans of the show ‘Poldark’, so they decide to take a road trip to Cornwall to visit the set and hopefully meet their Poldark.

I loved this story and I would see myself reading this again. I often find with short stories that there is too much packed into it but this just had enough to balance it out. I liked the plot twist in it and how the characters deal with it.

My favourite character was Ray and I especially liked how Rowan Coleman describes him, I had a bit of a Poldark vibe coming from him. I also liked Lisa and how nervous she was at first, she was one of the funniest characters ever.

There was nothing I didn’t like about this book. The story flowed well and there wasn’t too much packed into it.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a short read, anyone who is a fan of Poldark or anyone whose looking for a quick read on a long travel.

RATING: 5 STARS.

Author:

Hello my name is Ellie, I am recovering from mental health problems and this site is what is keeping me going, I like movies, tv shows, books, theatre, writing, crochet and also drawing.

Leave a Reply

